Staff

Trisha Cummins Kauffman

Executive Director

tckauffman@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9019

“There are so many things I love about Solid Ground…. and most of all, I love being a part of an organization that helps families not only find stability but also give them hope for the future, confidence in themselves and the skills to make it happen!”

Huda Abdallah

Office Assistant

habdallah@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9018

“I like working at Solid Ground because I feel such positive energy here. I feel like part of this family.”

Sandy Benedetti

Childcare & Office Assistant

sbenedetti@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9034

“My passion is children. By loving and caring for these children at Solid Ground there is no better reward than knowing that I am also loving and caring for the success of their families.”

Rose Caldie, LSW

Transition Specialist

rcaldie@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9028

“‘If you have come to help me, you are wasting your time. But if you have come because your liberation is bound up with mine, let us work together.’ Aboriginal Activists”

Mary Kay Callahan

Childcare & Office Assistant

mkcallahan@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9034

“It is an honor and a privilege to have the opportunity to work with the children at Solid Ground. Helping build their confidence will provide them with a happier childhood and the best chance for success in their future.”

Mary Chung

Director of Development & Communications

mchung@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9027

“At Solid Ground, I have the privilege of meeting amazing people every day. I am constantly inspired by the resilience and tenacity of the families that we serve and the passion and generosity of our donors and volunteers.”

Sandy Deutsch

Development & Data Specialist

sldeutsch@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9032

“I love being able to be proud of the work we do at Solid Ground, asking people to support a mission that I believe is very important. I really like that I am making an impact on the community where I live and work. It is satisfying to work with great colleagues that care about honesty, hard work and integrity.”

Jazi Foreman

Program Director

jforeman@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9025

“Not everyone has the privilege of going to work and doing what they enjoy. I enjoy being a part of transforming lives. I love being a part of creating the environment to have people reach goals that, if not given this opportunity at Solid Ground, may not have happened.”

Sara Hesseltine, MSW, LGSW

Family Advocate

shesseltine@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9026

“It is an honor to be part of a team that is dedicated to helping families move forward toward their goals. It’s inspiring to work with the families as they take steps, great and small, towards stable housing. From there, all things are possible.”

Shannon Hohneke

HomeSafe Advocate

shohneke@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9036

“Sometimes the smallest step in the right direction ends up being the biggest step of your life. Tip toe if you must, but take that step.” –Quote from Jeremy Watt”

Katie Hovde

Learning Coordinator

tutoring@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9020

“My favorite part of working for Solid Ground is all the sweet, goofy, and resilient kids I get to see every day. It’s so much fun to see them get excited about learning and build relationships with their tutors!”

Missy Keveles

Tutoring Specialist

mkeveles@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9020

“”

Jasmine McCoy

Children’s Services Specialist

jmccoy@solidgroundmn.org
651-366-0699

“‘My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.’ —Maya Angelou”

Erinn Moriarty, LGSW

Family Advocate

emoriarty@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9022

“There is always hope. Everyone is worth it.”

Hannah Parish

Volunteer Program Manager

hparish@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9024

“It is such a joy to foster meaningful connections between our community and our families at Solid Ground. I love witnessing the deep, lasting impact volunteers and families can have on each other.”

Ellen Stavreff

Employment & Education Coordinator

estavreff@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9030

“Through my job, I get to help other people grow, and through that process and that relationship, I learn and grow as well.”

Kim Ulmer

Finance Manager

financemanager@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9029

“It’s wonderful to work for an organization dedicated to helping people make positive changes for themselves and their families.”

Pamela Verbout

Home Again Advocate

pjverbout@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9035

“At Solid Ground, we do not just place a band aid on families by giving them housing for a period of time and leaving them to fend for themselves. To me Solid Ground offers so much more than just housing.”

Rochelle Washington

Housing Advocate

rwashington@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9033

“Homelessness is a huge issue, I plan to help one family at a time accomplish their present and future goals. With a great team to guide them and excellent resources anything is possible. Helping families build their Solid Ground.”

Marilyn Wright

Parenting & Youth Coordinator

mwright@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9030

“I respect the resilience of Solid Ground families. As I observe families adapt and immerse themselves into a community different from what they know, it speaks to their spirit and strength.”