Staff

Trisha Cummins Kauffman

Executive Director

tckauffman@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9019

“There are so many things I love about Solid Ground…. and most of all, I love being a part of an organization that helps families not only find stability but also give them hope for the future, confidence in themselves and the skills to make it happen!”

Huda Abdallah

Office Assistant

habdallah@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9018

“I like working at Solid Ground because I feel such positive energy here. I feel like part of this family.”

Sandy Benedetti

Childcare & Office Assistant

sbenedetti@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9034

“My passion is children. By loving and caring for these children at Solid Ground there is no better reward than knowing that I am also loving and caring for the success of their families.”

Mary Kay Callahan

Childcare & Office Assistant

mkcallahan@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9034

“It is an honor and a privilege to have the opportunity to work with the children at Solid Ground. Helping build their confidence will provide them with a happier childhood and the best chance for success in their future.”

Alexandra Castellanos

Tutoring Specialist

acastellanos@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9020

“Solid Ground has so many great opportunities for families and being able to know that I can help them accomplish their goals is an incredible feeling! I get to work with amazing people every day and get to see the amazing growth within the children of Solid Ground!”

Mary Chung

Director of Development & Communications

mchung@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9027

“At Solid Ground, I have the privilege of meeting amazing people every day. I am constantly inspired by the resilience and tenacity of the families that we serve and the passion and generosity of our donors and volunteers.”

Sandy Deutsch

Development & Data Coordinator

sldeutsch@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9032

“I love being able to be proud of the work we do at Solid Ground, asking people to support a mission that I believe is very important. I really like that I am making an impact on the community where I live and work. It is satisfying to work with great colleagues that care about honesty, hard work and integrity.”

Jazi Foreman

Program Director

jforeman@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9025

“Not everyone has the privilege of going to work and doing what they enjoy. I enjoy being a part of transforming lives. I love being a part of creating the environment to have people reach goals that, if not given this opportunity at Solid Ground, may not have happened.”

Kristin Gast

Parenting & Youth Coordinator

kgast@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9023

“It’s an honor and a privilege to be able to work at Solid Ground. I am very happy to be a part of this exceptional organization that helps families with resources and tools that will help them meet their goals and become successful in the future.”

Addie Hammond

Housing Navigator

ahammond@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9028

“It is an honor and a privilege to have a opportunity to work for Solid Ground because of their mission. I’m truly blessed to be a part of Solid Ground team to help families develop their dreams, fulfill their destinies, and transform their lives! I believe transformation is a beautiful process.”

Sara Hesseltine, MSW, LGSW

Family Advocate

shesseltine@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9026

“It is an honor to be part of a team that is dedicated to helping families move forward toward their goals. It’s inspiring to work with the families as they take steps, great and small, towards stable housing. From there, all things are possible.”

Missy Keveles

Learning Coordinator

mkeveles@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9020

“I love seeing the enthusiasm of the kids and volunteers at Solid Ground! It’s such a joy to be part of an amazing organization that supports families and children in their learning and fosters such wonderful relationships between families and volunteers.”

Jasmine McCoy, LSW

Children’s Services Specialist

jmccoy@solidgroundmn.org
651-366-0699

“‘My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.’ —Maya Angelou”

Erinn Moriarty, LGSW

Family Advocate

emoriarty@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9022

“There is always hope. Everyone is worth it.”

Hannah Parish

Volunteer Program Manager

hparish@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9024

“It is such a joy to foster meaningful connections between our community and our families at Solid Ground. I love witnessing the deep, lasting impact volunteers and families can have on each other.”

Vanessa Richter

Housing Specialist

vrichter@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9035

“‘Housing has always been a passion of mine. With Solid Ground, I have finally found my purpose in that passion by providing unconditional support to our community in securing housing stability.”

Ellen Stavreff

Employment & Education Coordinator

estavreff@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9030

“Through my job, I get to help other people grow, and through that process and that relationship, I learn and grow as well.”

Kamaria Toulon

Housing Advocate

ktoulon@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9037

“‘Do not be afraid. Be focused. Be determined. Be hopeful. Be empowered.’ — Michelle Obama”

Kim Ulmer

Finance Manager

financemanager@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9029

“It’s wonderful to work for an organization dedicated to helping people make positive changes for themselves and their families.”

Marly Yang

Family Advocate

myang@solidgroundmn.org
651-846-9036

“My passion is helping people make changes in their lives. It doesn’t have to be big changes but small changes in everyday life. Being part of that change makes me happy and continues to give me hope that ‘yes we can help people have a future’.”